• Home
  • Forest Days Professional Learning Community

Forest Days Professional Learning Community

  • Thursday, September 29, 2022
  • Thursday, June 08, 2023
  • 10 sessions
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022, 7:00 PM (EDT)
  • Thursday, October 20, 2022 (EDT)
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022 (EST)
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 (EST)
  • Thursday, January 19, 2023 (EST)
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023 (EST)
  • Thursday, March 16, 2023 (EDT)
  • Thursday, April 13, 2023 (EDT)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2023 (EDT)
  • Thursday, June 08, 2023 (EDT)
  • Online!

Registration

  • We love our members!
  • Your donations make this work possible - thank you!
  • Your donations make this work possible - thank you!
  • Your donations make this work possible - thank you!

Register

The Forest Days Professional Learning Community (PLC) is designed to support teachers who lead on-going nature-based, environmental education with students in public schools. Forest Days programs typically take classes outside at least once per week to engage in hands-on, experiential outdoor learning on their school grounds or nearby green spaces walking distance from the school.

As teachers implement Forest Days outdoor learning programs, they benefit from guidance and support to best utilize their environment for learning and link to curricular standards. The PLC is a supportive space for teachers to develop strategies and practices that enrich this weekly outdoor learning experience for their students. Monthly meetings take place on Thursdays from 7-8 p.m. (Eastern time); see calendar for dates.

*The registration link is closed, but if you would like to join the session at any time please email Emily

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software